Thursday, 30 October 2008

Heartbreaking News for Oreo Lovers :(

Date: Thu, 30 Oct 2008 10:18:04 +0100>

From: UKConsumerCare@krafteurope.com>

To: ...@hotmail.co.uk>

Subject: Case Ref: 2008501010407614/BG

Dear Abdul Gearay,

Regarding your ongoing query into Oreo biscuits, the entire Oreo product range as sold in the U.K is unsuitable for vegetarians.

Additionally, I´m afraid it is not our policy to provide comprehensive lists of products which are suitable for vegetarians due to the extensive nature of our product range, but if you have a query regarding a specific product or range please let me know and I will be happy to inform you concerning that product.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Green

Consumer Relations Team

Kraft Foods UK Ltd. Registered & Head Office: St George's House, Bayshill Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 3AE, Registered London 203663

NOTE: THIS APPLIES TO ALL OREO PRODUCTS (Milkshakes included) MADE BY THE COMPANY KRAFT FOODS UK. OREOS MADE BY NABISCO THE AMERICAN BRAND MAY BE VEGETERIAN (according to what some people have been saying)

4 comments:

Muadh Khan said...

Asslamo Allaikum,

A humble request to change Oreo-Lovers to Oreo-Cookies-Lovers.

Jazakullah Khairun

Muadh Khan (Sunniforum)

Anonymous said...

Why Whats the difference? in the post it says the Entire oreo product range. so isnt that biscuits and cookies and all the other things that oreos make.

Anonymous said...

so are they haraam or not haraam? :S

Anonymous said...

saw this on the oreo website for UK consumers:

http://www.oreo.eu/oreo/page?siteid=oreo-prd&locale=uken1&PagecRef=633

Is Oreo halal?
Oreo products on general sale in the UK and Ireland are suitable for a Muslim diet and they are made without pork derivatives or alcohol. However the products are not halal-certified.

dont forget that products can change from halal to haram and vice versa.